This course meets the mandatory requirements for a 4-hour program for parents who are separated, divorcing or involved in paternity actions and they have minor children (under 18 years) in the State of Florida. This class teaches parents about divorce and how parents options and decisions
could affect their lives and the lives of their children. Pre-registration is required for this class. Approved indigent status accepted.
This is the classroom version of the A Positive Divorce Resolution course. You must be present for at least 4 hours to complete this course and receive your "Certificate of Completion".
Florida Statutes (61.21 F.S.), make it a requirement for divorcing parents with minor children and those who are involved in paternity actions to take a 4-hour parenting course before final judgment is rendered, unless they obtain special exemptions from the courts. Parenting courses must be approved by the Florida Department of children and Families and each curriculum must fulfill the “Parent Education and Family Stabilization” requirements of the Florida Statutes. Parenting classes are required before divorce is granted and before paternity actions are finalized in many other areas of the United States.
Parents taking this class will receive information, valuable resources as well as have an opportunity to interact with the instructors. Learning what can be done to help their children adjust to the divorce will allow families to move forward in a more positive way.
Some of the issues addressed in this parenting class include the following:
•Basic information about divorce
•The impact of divorce on adults and children
•How parents can help themselves and their children cope effectively with divorce
•Parents and Children’s basic needs
•The stages of grief and loss
•Parenting during divorce and co-parenting afterwards
•Basic divorce-related concepts such as: time-sharing, parenting plans and mediation
•Child abuse and neglect
•Communicating effectively after divorce
•Available community resources to assist parents and children
This parenting class is also available on the Internet. Parents should be aware, however, that online parenting classes are not accepted in all jurisdictions. Therefore, before deciding to enroll in an online course; parents should check with their attorneys or with the Clerk of the Courts Office in the jurisdiction in which their legal action was filed, to ensure that courses taken online
will be accepted.
The registration fee for this course is $40.00, payable online, or money order. Make money order payable to BACC Inc.
You may pay for the course with the Pay Now button located above or you can download form below, fill out and email, or fax back to BACC Inc. if you would like to register for upcoming course. Fax number is 888-808-2088